Joining Scoutcraft

From Scoutcraft

Eligibility[edit | edit source]

There are currently four ways to be eligible to join Scoutcraft:

Cub Scouts[edit | edit source]

Any actively registered Homewood Scout may request and will be granted a membership to Scoutcraft. All Homewood Scouts are designated as "Cub Scouts," and have the same access as "default" members, plus access to exclusive features such as special cheats, members-only mini-games and ability to purchase special items. Once a Homewood Scout bridges to BAC Troop 5,. their Scoutcraft designation will change from "Cub Scout" to "ScoutsBSA," see below.

Summer Scouts[edit | edit source]

Any fully registered Summer Scout who is not a registered Homewood Scout may request and will be granted a membership to Scoutcraft as well. Summer Scout members are designated as "default" members and won't have access to exclusive features.  Any Summer Scout who opts to join Homewood Scouting will automatically be upgraded to "Cub Scout" status and have access to all exclusive features.

Guests[edit | edit source]

Homewood Scouts and Summer Scouts may request that friends outside of Scouting be whitelisted as well.  Requests to add friends will usually be approved if a parent or guardian of a Homewood or Summer Scout vouches for that individual. Guest users are designated as "default" users and their membership will last for 30 days. At the end of the 30 days, they will need to register as a Homewood Scout in order to continue using Scoutcraft.

ScoutsBSA[edit | edit source]

Scouts from Troop 5 may also request and be granted a membership to Scoutcraft. They will have a "ScoutsBSA" designation which entitles them to all "Cub Scout" features (see above) plus additional features and responsibilities reserved for ScoutsBSA members.

Lifetime Membership[edit | edit source]

Once a Scoutcraft member, always a Scoutcraft member. If a Cub Scout or older Scout leaves for another unit or decides not to renew their membership they may still retain their membership to Scoutcraft, although they will be demoted to "default" designation, which removes access to all exclusive features.